Frequently Asked Question

Assessments: Locked out of Assessment Before Submitting
Last Updated 8 years ago

If you can, log back into your course as soon as you have restarted your computer and can get back online. Go back into the assessment by clicking the Continue Assessment button. Only answers that were saved prior to shutdown will remain.

If time has already expired, you may still be able to save or change answers and submit the quiz, but the instructor will see that your submission is late. The instructor also has the ability to auto-submit an assessment if time expires.

You should always contact your instructor immediately to let them know that you were kicked out.

REMEMBER: While taking an assessment ALWAYS click Save and View Next immediately after selecting an answer to a question.

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!